Regional Centers

The SAARC Secretariat is supported by following Regional Centres established in Member States to promote regional cooperation. These Centres are managed by Governing Boards comprising representatives from all the Member States, SAARC Secretary-General and the Ministry of Foreign/External Affairs of the Host Government. The Director of the Centre acts as Member Secretary to the Governing Board which reports to the Programming Committee.

SAARC Agricultural Centre (SAC), Dhaka

SAARC Tuberculosis Centre (STC), Kathmandu

SAARC Energy Centre (SEC), Pakistan

SAARC Disaster Management Centre (SDMC), India

SAARC Cultural Centre (SCC), Sri Lanka

SAARC Meteorological Research Centre (SMRC), Dhaka : Closed from December 2015

SAARC Documentation Centre (SDC), New Delhi : Closed from December 2015

SAARC Human Resources Development Centre (SHRDC), Islamabad : Closed from December 2015

SAARC Coastal Zone Management Centre (SCZMC), Maldives : Closed from December 2015

SAARC Information Centre (SIC), Nepal : Closed from December 2015

SAARC Forestry Centre (SFC), Bhutan : Closed from December 2015